

Redditch Road & Path CC

Open 10 mile TT

(Incorporating the Redditch R&PCC championship 10)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Saturday, June 22nd at 14:00

Sponsored by Woodcote Brewing Co



Event organiser: Lezley Moran, 14 Hazel Close Droitwich Spa, WR9 7QJ.

redditch10TT@gmail.com.

0796 772 4292

Time keepers: Charlie Barnett and Sue Edwards

Headquarters: Kington & Dormston Village Hall, Cockshot Lane, Dormston,

Worcestershire, WR7 4LE

Parking: Cockshot Farm, Cockshot Lane, Dormston, Worcestershire WR7 4LA

With the HQ on your right carry on out of the village to the first farm on the right and park in the paddock/yard as directed, it will be sign posted. Please park tidily and take any rubbish with you.



Directions from HQ to the start: (approx 1.5 miles)

With the village hall on your left ride to the junction and turn right, with care, then third left onto the Radford Road the start area is on the right before the top of the rise where a public footpath crosses the road

Directions from the finish to the HQ: (approx 0.5 miles)

Continue on the A422 and take the first left onto Cockshot Lane, the village hall is at the far end of the village on the right. **Do not** do any U turns on the A422 on the corners after the turn for Cockshot Lane

Course details

Start on Radford Road, Flyford Flavel north west of the village of Flyford Flavel just after the point that a public right of way crossed the road.

Continue north west to turn left to join the A422 (480 meters)

Ride along A422 until the island with the A44 and A4538 is reached, at this point cyclists will turn at the island to go back on the A422 to retrace their route (4.8 miles)

Finish after the turn into a bridleway on the left, before the turn on the right to Kington and Cockshut Lane on the left





Riders Notes:

- Please do not wear cycling shoes inside the HQ.
- All competitors **must** sign on and off at the event HQ.
- Please remember that is **mandatory** for riders to wear a cycle helmet and have both a front and back light working at the start.
- Competitors **must** be clothed from the neck to at least mid-thigh. Sleeves shall be at least mid upper arm length. No competitor may carry advertising or the name of a commercial business on his race clothing except where he is a member of a club or team that has paid the advertising fee, he may carry advertising, but must not compete in clothing of a trade team that is/has been registered with the UCI unless he is a member of that team
- Overtaking Other Competitors The normal rules for time trials apply: if you are overtaken by another rider you must allow a gap of 30-50 metres and must not re-pass unless you can sustain your pace. In addition, you should not pass within a metre when overtaking.
- Give way to traffic at junctions if you do not have right of way. Marshals have no authority to stop traffic.
- Refreshments will be available at the HQ for a donation
- This event is a counting event for the Midlands Women's Time Trial
 Series www.mwtts.co.uk
- Our event sponsors Woodcote Brewing Co can be found at www.woodcotebrewery.co.uk
- Prizes will be presented after the event

Course records

Tom Ward		WardPerformanceUK.com	19:43 2023
Denise Burrows		AeroCoach	25:26 2023
Jeremy MacLean	U18	Solihull CC	20:33 2023
Stuart Day	Vet	Team Echelon	21:37 2022



Prizes

1st 2nd 3rd

Fastest Open £30 plus gift pack £25 plus 2 bottles £20 plus a bottle

Fastest lady £30 plus gift pack

Fastest U18 £30

Fastest vet on std £25 plus gift pack £20 plus 2 bottles £15 plus a bottle

Fastest road bike £20 plus gift pack £15 plus 2 bottles

Fastest team £15 per rider, plus a bottle, (3 riders same club)

Prizes will be presented after the event

Redditch R & P CC championship 10

1st Senior (over 18) The Clem Jackson Memorial Trophy

1st Junior (under 18) The Tom Baylis Cup

Fastest over 18 wins a bottle

Riders

Number	Start_time	Firstname	Lastname	Machine	Club	Classification	Category
2	14:02	Ronan	Finlinson	Road Bike	Redditch Road & Path CC	Open	Youth
3	14:03	Stewart	Phipps	TT Bike	Bromsgrove Olympique CC	Open	Veteran
4	14:04	Pawel	Domanski	Road Bike	Redditch Road & Path CC	Open	Veteran
5	14:05	Martin	Lines	TT Bike	Team Echelon	Open	Veteran
6	14:06	Paul	Mansfield	TT Bike	Droitwich Cycling Club	Open	Veteran
7	14:07	Harrison	Dainty	TT Bike	Kirklees Cycling Academy	Open	Junior
8	14:08	Henry	Harbord	TT Bike	Worcester St. Johns CC	Open	Veteran
9	14:09	Alexandra	Durston	TT Bike	Warwick Lanterne Rouge Cycling Club	Female	Senior
10	14:10	Luca	Bednarek	TT Bike	Team Bottrill	Open	Junior
11	14:11	Isaac	Russell	TT Bike	Team PB Performance	Open	Senior
12	14:12	Thomas	Bradley	TT Bike	Team Enable - M.I. Racing	Open	Senior
13	14:13	Rhys	Richards	TT Bike	Beacon Roads CC	Open	Veteran
14	14:14	Roger	Chappell	TT Bike	API/Anglia Sport	Open	Veteran
15	14:15	Rikky	Hughes	Road Bike	Droitwich Cycling Club	Open	Senior
16	14:16	Cian	Leveridge	TT Bike	Team PB Performance	Open	Senior
17	14:17	Peter	Blackwell	TT Bike	Birmingham Running, Athletics and Triathlon Club	Open	Veteran
18	14:18	Nick	Bent	TT Bike	Worcester St. Johns CC	Open	Veteran
19	14:19	Chris	Jones	TT Bike	Birmingham Midland Cycling Club	Open	Veteran



20	14:20	David	Mead	TT Bike	Team Enable - M.I. Racing	Open	Veteran
21	14:21	Dan	Whitehouse- Smith	TT Bike	Army Cycling	Open	Senior
22	14:22	Kirk	Finlinson	TT Bike	Redditch Road & Path CC	Open	Veteran
23	14:23	Philip	Wooldridge	TT Bike	VTTA (Midlands)	Open	Veteran
24	14:24	John	Mitchell	TT Bike	Redditch Road & Path CC	Open	Veteran
25	14:25	Mark	Wise	TT Bike	Team Enable - M.I. Racing	Open	Veteran
26	14:26	Paul	Guest	TT Bike	Worcester St. Johns CC	Open	Veteran
27	14:27	David	Lynes	TT Bike	Droitwich Cycling Club	Open	Veteran
28	14:28	David	Bishop	TT Bike	Bromsgrove Olympique CC	Open	Veteran
29	14:29	Debbie	Hodson	TT Bike	Worcester St. Johns CC	Female	Veteran
30	14:30	Ryan	Witchell	TT Bike	Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club	Open	Senior
31	14:31	Simon	Dighton	TT Bike	Beacon Roads CC	Open	Veteran
32	14:32	Paul	Russell	TT Bike	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	Open	Senior
33	14:33	Kev	Satterthwaite	Road Bike	Gorilla Coffee Cycling Club	Open	Veteran
34	14:34	Bob	Awcock	TT Bike	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Open	Veteran
35	14:35	Ed	Moss	TT Bike	Beacon Roads CC	Open	Veteran
36	14:36	Philip	Marks	TT Bike	Stratford Cycling Club	Open	Veteran
37	14:37	Denise	Burrows	TT Bike	AeroCoach	Female	Veteran
38	14:38	David	Pullen	TT Bike	Worcester St. Johns CC	Open	Veteran
39	14:39	Graham	Hewson	TT Bike	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Open	Veteran
40	14:40	Tom	Ward	TT Bike	WardPerformanceUK.com	Open	Senior
41	14:41	Luke	Allen	Road Bike	Worcester St. Johns CC	Open	Senior
42	14:42	Gary	Smith	TT Bike	Stourbridge Velo	Open	Veteran
43	14:43	Janet	Birkmyre	TT Bike	TORQ Performance	Female	Veteran
44	14:44	Wayne	Baker	Tricycle	Team Echelon	Open	Veteran
45	14:45	Toby	Bush	TT Bike	Team Bottrill	Open	Junior
46	14:46	lan	Taylor	Road Bike	Beacon Roads CC	Open	Veteran
47	14:47	Andrew	Daniel	TT Bike	Worcester St. Johns CC	Open	Veteran
48	14:48	Chris	Ward	TT Bike	WardPerformanceUK.com	Open	Veteran
49	14:49	Christopher	Cork	Road Bike	Droitwich Cycling Club	Open	Veteran
50	14:50	Alex	Dowsett	TT Bike	Nopinz	Open	Senior